Uploaded image for project: 'Magnolia'
  1. Magnolia
  2. MAGNOLIA-2690

Renaming content causes bogus deactivation message to appear.

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 4.0.1, 3.6.5
    • Fix Version/s: 4.1, 3.6.6, 4.0.2
    • Component/s: admininterface
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      After renaming activated content in admin interface, the message box appears saying that this action will cause deactivation of the content. After confirming the message, content status is turned to amber (i.e. modified) and content is not deactivated.
      Steps to reproduce:

      • login to admin interface
      • create piece of content
      • activate the content
      • rename the content
        ... after renaming the content message box will appear asking for confirmation of the change and notifying user that content will be deactivated. However after confirmation of the message, content is not deactivated. It's status is changed to "modified". The message is wrong and should not appear since fixing MAGNOLIA-2173 & MAGNOLIA-2527

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              had Jan Haderka
              Reporter:
              had Jan Haderka
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: