When restoring a version, it seems that the comment of a particular version is not restored.
I've created a node and activated it. I then deleted the node, activated the change, but rejected the subsequently created work item. I activate and rejected again. I've then opened the Versions dialog in AdminCentral on the node and restored to a previous version (2nd version from above, dating 11/25/10 4:07pm).
The node was restored properly, but the comment is still the same as in the last version, which is possibly wrong, but certainly confusing.