Uploaded image for project: 'Magnolia'
  1. Magnolia
  2. MAGNOLIA-6761

Wrong message upon deleting a definition decorator file

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Neutral
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 5.4.8
    • Fix Version/s: 5.4.9, 5.5
    • Component/s: configuration
    • Labels:
      None
    • Sprint:
      Basel 59
    • Story Points:
      3
    • Magnolia Release:
      5.4.9, 5.5

      Description

      When deleting a definition decorator file one gets an erroneous message in the logs as if the decoration was created or modified instead. E.g.

      2016-08-25 11:36:07,721 INFO ource.yaml.AbstractFileResourceConfigurationSource: File based definition decorator resolved from [/tours/decorations/pages/apps/pages/subApps.detail.actions.action.yaml] will be (re-)added to [apps] registry

      Steps to reproduce

      1) go to Resource App and mark decoration as deleted (has to be under JcrResourceOrigin)
      2) You will see that marking decoration node as deleted causing MODIFIED events to be fired by JcrResourceOrigin.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              ilgun Ilgun Ilgun
              Reporter:
              fgrilli Federico Grilli
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: