Uploaded image for project: 'Magnolia Synchronization Module'
  1. Magnolia Synchronization Module
  2. MGNLSYNC-34

Last version is everytime synchronize even when it wasn't approved

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 1.7.1, 1.8.1
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Release notes required:
      Yes
    • Documentation update required:
      Yes
    • Sprint:
      Kromeriz 122, Kromeriz 123, Kromeriz 124, Kromeriz 125, Kromeriz 126, Kromeriz 127
    • Story Points:
      8
    • Magnolia Release:
      5.5.8, 5.6.1

      Description

      The above works as expected. But when I do the following:

      1. create page X (v1) on author
      2. publish page X (v1) approve workflow
      3. modify page X (v2) on author
      4. publish page X (v2) on author BUT DO NOT COMPLETE THE WORKFLOW (do nothing or assign but do not approve and publish)
      5. use Synch app to synch website workspace from / recursively
      6. page X (v1) should exist on public, but page X (v2) exists on the public after the sync.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                rkovarik Roman Kovařík
                Reporter:
                mdivilek Milan Divilek
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                5 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  Date of First Response: