A task can in theory move back and forth between statuses, much like a jira ticket. If we allow deleting resolved tasks, this could break a in progress workflow process depending on a task. Instead of deleting it we archive or remove it from the pulse.
We further more rename the Task.Completed status to Task.Resolved to make this a bit more clear.
See linked tickets