Uploaded image for project: 'Magnolia UI'
  1. Magnolia UI
  2. MGNLUI-8695

Add extra popup confirmation in the delete workflow

XMLWordPrintable

    • Icon: Task Task
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Icon: Neutral Neutral
    • 6.3.0
    • None
    • None
    • Yes
    • Yes

      As a user I want to clearly understand the content I am deleting will be gone forever and cannot be retrieved.

       

      ACs (applies to both simple workflow and 4-eye workflow)

      • Add a yellow popup confirming if the user is sure about his action of "permanently deleting" the selected content after clicking "delete permanently" in the action bar (previously "publish deletion")
      • Title single item: Are you sure you want to permanently delete this item?
        • Subtext: The item will be permanently deleted and can't be restored.
      • Title multiple items: Are you sure you want to permanently delete these items?
        • Subtext: These items will be permanently deleted and can't be restored.
      • Use singular "item" when single selection, use "items" with multi-selection
      • Buttons
        • Cancel (yellow background)
        • Permanently delete (default, white background) 
          • Unpublishing on public happens here/now 

      Figma files 

        Acceptance criteria

          1. Notification.png
            34 kB
            Laura Delnevo
          2. published-or-modified.jpg
            215 kB
            Laura Delnevo

              ricardo.gonzalez ricardo gonzalez
              prodrigues Patricia Rodrigues
              AuthorX
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              3 Start watching this issue

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Work Started: